RoadTrip Testimonials

At RoadTrip Motorcycle Rental we try to offer the best customer service we can. See what our customers are saying about us and our motorcycles for hire. If you hired a bike from us we are always keen to hear your feedback so that we can make what we do even better. Please drop us a line via the contact page or leave a review on our Facebook page or our Google + page.

These are a selection of comments either sent to us directly or left on our Facebook, TripAdvisor or Google + pages.


A day out on a Bonneville

I was looking to hire a Bonneville to give a pillion ride as a surprise birthday treat for my 88 year old mother. She was worried she’d already had her last ride on a bike !! I found Keith and Ian’s web site and as they also offered clothing hire, I booked. They genuinely could not have been more helpful and enthusiastic. I collected the bike, (which was immaculate) the evening before and after a very thorough briefing was on my way. I had a fantastic run down to Brighton for the day with Mum on the back taking the scenic route and it just couldn’t have been better. I’m not sure who enjoyed her birthday more, me or Mum. Many thanks to you both. A first class service.

SN – London – Aug 16


Tiger for a day out

Keith and Iain provide a very friendly and helpful service, with good advice no rush and a good choice of bikes to hire. We enjoyed hiring a motorbike from them and plan to do so again. For me Roadtrip provided a great opportunity to try a different bike and for the first time take my partner as pillion which I cannot do on my own bike.

RK – UK – Aug 16


Roadtrip is without doubt the best motorcycle rental company I have encountered. I have used them 4 times this year so far – twice renting a Yamaha Tracer MT09, once a Ducati Multistrada and once a BMW GS1200. The bikes are immaculately prepared and maintain and the whole rental process is impeccably managed by Iain and Keith. They are a pleasure to do business with.

DW – UK


BMW R1200 RT

From the first phone call to returning the bike this all went smoothly. Great bike (with lots more lovely ones available) and nice people to deal with. Recommended

Both the value and service from Roadtrip really can’t be faulted. From quality bikes in A1 condition right the way through to route advice and suggestions, Roadtrip make the rental process easy and enjoyable.

AC – London – Aug 2016


Motorcycle Rental as it should be

I rode one of the Triumph Tigers for the day (I am thinking of buying one, so this was a convenient way to get an extended test ride and really see if I want to purchase – a big decision like a new bike needs more than a quick test ride from the dealer).

I was highly impressed with the service. Keith was beyond helpful, and even took the time to discuss different bikes with me over a cup of coffee.

My previous experiences of renting motorbikes elsewhere were greatly inferior to the superb service from Roadtrip. I will be sure to go back, hopefully for more than a day next time.

There are a number of good reasons to rent from Roadtrip – from a day of riding a bike for the sake of it, extended test rides to clear up any niggles or doubts you might have about a bike you have had an hours’ test ride from a dealer on, to weekends away, touring holidays and beyond.

Whatever reason you hire a bike from Roadtrip for, I can’t imagine anybody being disappointed. Highly recommended. Great bikes, sat navs and gear available, knowledgeable, enthusiastic and friendly service, excellent and expert advice – what more could you ask for?

August 16


F700 GS for a European Tour

Many thanks for the whole experience from the first phone call right through to collection and return of the bike. we will be back for another bike soon as.

Steve and Mercie – UK


GS, RT, Multistrada & an MT-09 for a grand tour of the UK!

My brothers rented 4 bikes for 12 days. A great experience from start to finish. Prompt, excellent communication from our first contact. They offer an interesting and growing fleet with good variety – we rode BMWs, a Yamaha and a Ducati – all maintained on immaculate condition.

Over the years, we’ve rented from other vendors across Europe but these guys have set a new standard for us in terms of being easy to deal with, the quality of their bikes and the flexibility they offered us with our booking. Well done, Iain and Keith – keep up the good work.

DR – Canada


Tiger and an MT-09 for a European Tour

Right from the start, when a few emails were exchanged about renting bikes, I felt that I was dealing with a meticulous, professional and clear business. No matter how many times I asked the same questions or how simple my questions were, Iain always replied well and with tons of information and suggestions. Upon arrival and with a warm cup of coffee in our hands, Iain briefed us on the two bikes we rented (Yamaha and Triumph). He even downloaded a few routes for us to start our trip.

The bikes were in excellent shape and everything worked (for 2 weeks and 2100 miles) as expected. Upon our return, when we rode in, we were welcomed like old time friends; the paperwork was seamlessly done, and then Iain gave us a ride to the train station. It does not get any better!

Want to rent a bike in London? Go to RoadTrip.

Claudio – USA


Easy to Rent, Great to Ride – RT for a European Tour

Rented Roadtrip’s 2016 BMW R1200RT for 2 amazing weeks in July to take myself and my teenage son around Europe. The bike was well maintained, fitted with new tyres, and in great condition with all the bells and whistles. Roadtrip were easy to deal with, offer a great service and provided an extensive and detailed pre ride briefing, which was mostly remembered! Thanks Iain!

IR – Australia


 

3 Week Tour of the UK on a Tiger

RoadTrip is first rate and Iain & Keith make great team. The brothers know bikes and touring and enthusiastically provide a service second to none. I have recommended RoadTrip and would contact them again for any future rides.

RH, USA 25/06/16


A lap of Ireland on a GS

Great service from RoadTrip and the very clean GS and luggage it came with. The bike was faultless through our British Isles 6-day trip and it was good to be able to park the car at their offices for the duration. Will use them again.

GS. 24/06/16


MT-07 Weekend

Hired the MT07 for the weekend , had a fab time, the bike was well maintained thank you Iain and Keith
KC 24/06/16


899 Panigale for the TT

It is definitely big trip for me since it is one of the biggest dream for me for these 25 years and I wanted to hire the “best bike” for this trip and I traveled all the way from Singapore for the TT.

I must say my choice was right.
Their bike is SUPER well maintained, and looks like new.

Keith and Iain are very friendly and, most importantly, their response for all action are very prompt and precise.(I guess it is very important for visitors from outside of UK, like me.)
As I said, I had to book the bike from Singapore through email and phone, but their response was very quick, so I could book very easily.
In fact, the bike I hired (Ducati Panigale) had already booked by another person, so I booked another one.
However the reservation for Panigale was cancelled and they kindly informed me about it, so I could go for ManxTT with my favorite one!!
I really recommend to hire one at Road Trip and I would do so when I visit UK for next time.

Believe me, you’d love them.

MT 15/06/16


R1200GS for the TT and a UK tour for 3 weeks

Just wanted to post a thank you for a most professional rental experience.
I hired a GS for 19 days, which included the TT. I own a GS in Australia and have ridden many of them, so I know them well – the GS from Road Trip was faultless.
For those of you thinking of renting – Keith and Iain are very nice blokes and run a slick operation.
Highly recommended. Happy to answer any PMs.

GS, Australia

10/06/16


Bonneville T100 for a Weekend

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Customer Service
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Value and Coolness
⭐️⚪️⚪️⚪️⚪️ How soon the weekend ended

OvL-S 03/06/16


MT-07 for a trip round SE England

At the last minute the guys at RoadTrip were able to organize a rental for me – they came in when they’d normally be closed to hand over the keys. The bike was in great shape – no complaints here!

SP 28/05/16


What a Day!

I was extremely lucky to have a surprise day organised by my lovely girlfriend Zoe. On the way to Roadtrips’ HQ, I was asked by Zoe to ‘have a look in the envelope’.  In it was a invitation from Roadtrip for a full days hire of a motorcycle….

As a keen motorcyclist…. I was excited to say the least.
However, when I turned up, and was greeted by Ian and Keith, (who are obviously passionate about their business), I was in awe…..

When I said, “What can I ride?”..
I was greeted with…..
“Anything you like…take your pick!!!”

Honda, Ducati, BMW, Yamaha….New…Vintage….OMG!!

I chose the BMW GS1200, as I am a big touring fan, having ridden sports bikes for most of my riding time, (and now getting on…)!

WHAT A DAY!!!!!!!

Martin – May 2016


Triumph Bonneville rental w/ amazing service and support

Iain and Keith are seriously terrific — the bikes all looked perfect and I loved the Bonneville they gave me, and their service is unparalleled in my experience! They were great about email communication as I prepped for the visit (coming from the US), gave me amazing support once I arrived, making sure I was aware of routes, driving rules, etc. They even worked with me to return the bike on a day they office was closed so that I wouldn’t have to worry about doing it while rushing to a Monday morning meeting.

I just love supporting businesses like this, and riding out to Stonehenge and Bath and just cruising around the countryside were some of the best memories of my vacation. Great vacation experience, and these guys are some of the best people I’ve dealt with in a business (or any!) capacity.

Shing – May 2015


Best Service Ever! (F700GS)

I travel a lot and always rent motorcycles around the world. RoadTrip really stands out.
I not only got what expected but they really went beyond my expectations

As I had only one day to rent the offered to open earlier and wait for me for 2 hours after closing time. The sat with me planning my route and loaded it into the GPS.  Helmet, jacket, pants and gloves were new and in perfect conditions. I usually travel with my gear but not this time. Compared with what I see in other places these were outstanding.

Very friendly, they made this a great experience.

Thank you guys!!!!

Eduardo – May 2016


BMW F700 GS – Out for a week

Can’t say enough good things about these guys. Iain made all the arrangements in one short phone call, steered me to a much better bike than I had planned on (the F700GS) which was GREAT. Had Ian the Driver pick me up at Heathrow. When I got to the shop Keith had the bike ready to rock. Even made me a well-needed cup of coffee and pointed me in the right direction (midlands). Just a joy to work with. Look out boys, I may be back in July 😉

Bob – May 2016


BMW R 1200 RT LE Rental

Road Trip is a top place to hire a motorcycle. They have an extensive range of bikes to suit all needs, but where they really come up trumps is in customer service! Not only is their accessory gear top notch, but it is cheap to hire and clean!!! Beyond that I was made to feel very comfortable with the features of the R1200RT LE I hired, and was even guided to the motorway so I didn’t have to deal with a strange town and a new bike at the same time.

Can’t recommend them highly enough!”

Peter – May 16


Yamaha Rental

I took my partner over to RoadTrip Motorcycle Rental – what great service, and I wasn’t the one hiring the bike 🙂 While Darren was doing the paperwork for his rental, Keith made me coffee and talked me through the different bikes they had for hire. Lovely lovely people who clearly have a passion for what they do. They were happy to offer advice and made sure that Darren had a good understanding of the bike he was hiring before he headed off. I may not be a bike rider but I thoroughly recommend these guys.

Sam – May 16


Day on a YBR 125

I hired one of RoadTrip’s’ 125s one weekend so that I could practice riding before my DAS a few weeks later. Having dropped them an email the week before were prompt in their reply. A telephone call the following day secured the booking so we were good to go. I can say that the bikes they have are in very good condition and are well maintained. They are very professional, approachable and flexible. Cracking to deal with which made our roadtrip top class. I will be back once I’ve passed my DAS.

Chris – May 16


A day out on a Tiger Xrx

This is the second time I have hired from Road Trip and their ever expanding stable of quality bikes. I called them the day before after deciding to take the day off and ride out in the sunshine and I was lucky enough to get one of their Tiger 800XRx bikes.

All of their bikes are immaculate and the range they have caters for literally everyone whether you want to cruise on a tourer or put a sports bike through its paces. Iain and Keith are a couple of really good guys with a passion for what they do and whose sole focus is to make sure you have the best experience possible.

I cannot recommend them highly enough. I will be back later in the summer for a longer ride out – probably on the Tiger again although Keith is trying to persuade me to take out their Multistrada…

Gareth – May 16


UK & Ireland Tour on a Bonneville

Great, friendly and knowledgeable service! Planning my next trip already!

Kit, Hong Kong Apr 16


A day out on some YBR 125s

Great experience – the bikes were in tip-top shape and Iain & Keith were extremely friendly and helpful. Will be back soon!

Coco & Marcos – Apr 16


A Panigale Adventure

I knew what I wanted but had no idea what I’d get.
My experience from beginning to end was unrivalled, I’ve rented before but this was a game-changer.

Enthusiasts through and through, I can’t commend you enough on the ‘little things’, ‘attention to detail’, being ‘personable and involved’, delivering a level of service that’s straight out the top drawer.

The Panigale was immaculately turned out and perfect for the trip to the South Coast. Italian masterpiece that it is, delivered beyond expectations and provided many, many smiles per mile.
Thank you for an unforgettable experience, I will be back (with your blessing of course:-))
Keep up the great work Gents!

Shann – Apr 16


A Multistrada for a long weekend in Wales

Two rentals now from RoadTrip.

The Multistrada round Wales trip was great fun over the weekend. 750 miles in 3 days on excellent and varied Welsh roads and not a single motorway mile necessary from home to the Northern tip of Anglesey and back.

Iain and Keith are a pleasure to deal with. The selection of bikes is always going to keep me interested and they are immaculately prepared.

David – Apr 16


A Day out on an F700 GS Low suspension

Great selection of top class modern motobikes to suit your riding style. In addition, the management team is friendly and very knowledgable, which was very useful when choosing our route to tour southern England!

The bike ran smoothly and we thoroughly enjoyed this stress-free biking experience. Looking forward to booking our second outing through Roadtrip!

Carol – Apr 16


A week long tour of the UK on the R 1200 RT LE
I have just returned from a week around Wales on RoadTrip’s new BMW RT 1200 LE. The whole process was an absolute pleasure, the bike was in tip top condition and Iain & Keith both very knowledgeable and friendly. I hope to return very soon – they are temptingly well stocked! I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them for every aspect of the touring experience. Well done chaps!

Ben – Apr 16


An MT-07 for the weekend

Road Trip is definitely the place to go when you need some wheels to have some fun! Great service and friendly people.. good prices too!  smile emoticon


An MT-07 for the weekend

Despite having a bit of a bad luck on my weekend hire of the MT-07, Iain and Keith where extremely helpful and personable! I doubt you will ever get a better service from anywhere else – which is a shame but that’s what makes this place stand out from the crowd!

Their charges are more than reasonable (I did a fair amount of searching online for an MT-07 and RoadTrip were the only ones with one available for hire). It was a great way to try out the MT before moving to purchase one!

Don’t hesitate to use to RoadTrip, they have a pretty impressive collection of bikes and the kind of service that will make you want to come back.

Ross – Mar16


A pair of R1200GS’s (an S1000XR AND a Panigale!)

What’s in a rental? When it’s Iain and Keith from Road Trip, the answer is, “One helluva lot.” I’ve been riding motorcycle’s and dealing with shops, dealers, associations, clubs and affiliated companies for so long I’ve lost count, and yet the guys at RoadTrip managed to make an epic impression. Their operation is tighter than a new set of rings in my 888 Desmo. If they were a band they would have the ultra-clean grooves of Rush or Metallica mixed with the relaxing intricate chilled compositions of Steely Dan. These guys are professionals, and it shows in every tiny perfectly orchestrated detail – They communicate clearly and promptly – Compare that to your local shop! I’d use them on that fact alone, but then they had to go and procure the best equipment, gear and one of London’s most eclectic selection of beautiful bikes I’ve ever seen. Few in Europe and NO ONE in London comes close. Congratulations guys – You’re the ONLY bike rental company I’ll be using from now on.

Vic – Nov 15


Yamaha YBR 125 for pre-DAS practice

Thank you to Keith and Iain at Road Trip . . . . hiring your lovely little YBR125 for 6 days boosted my confidence on the road enormously and, although a little nervous to start, I went on to pass my bike test and get my full licence without any trouble at all. The service you provided was excellent and the bike was fun to ride.”

Tracey – YBR 125 – Oct 15


Yamaha MT-09 Tracer for a European Tour

Great people to deal with, excellently prepared bike and no problems. What’s not to like!

Brian – U.A.E. – FJ-09 Tracer – Sept 15


R1200 GS for a trip to Devon & back

Being a Guildford resident I was extremely glad to see that RoadTrip had set up down the road in Woking since my last bike hire 12 months ago which necessitated a trip up into south London.

Iain and Keith are two great guys who know their bikes and their business, with a clear objective to give you the best experience from your time on one of their bikes. I hired a lovely BMW GS1200 which was almost new when I took it out. They had all the BMW luggage should you need it and the BMW Navigator system to hire. They take their time to run through the bike and all its settings (there are many on the GS!) and could not have been more helpful and accommodating.

I was also fortunate enough to help Iain and Keith out by bringing back their Ducati 899 Panigale from a local bike event a couple of days after I returned from my trip, which was another great immaculately maintained bike.

I cannot recommend RoadTrip enough for the quality and selection of the bikes they offer coupled with the 5 star service that Iain and Keith provide.

G.H. Guildford R1200GS Sept 15


A pair of Bonnevilles

I would strongly recommend RoadTrip for anyone wanting to hire a bike in the UK. I flew in to heathrow airport and travelled directly to RoadTrip (very easy journey) and picked up my bike with no troubles. Keith and Iain were extremely helpful, going out of their way to tailor the rental service for my needs.

O.H-Y Germany

Just what we needed. My brother and I needed two Triumphs at short notice for a ride in the UK, and RoadTrip went above and beyond to facilitate our every need. Great people with a great choice of (new) bikes in a convenient location, they made sure everything was taken care of. Couldn’t recommend highly enough.

J H-Y New York Aug 15


BMW F700 GS for a few days

Fantastic!! Great, efficient, friendly & professional service from Keith & Iain. I needed a bike for a few days due to mine needing some repairs. I called at 09:00 in the morning and was on my chosen bike by 11:00 hrs! I would recommend them without hesitation to anyone, whether it be a full on road trip tour or just a few days to enjoy the weather and get away from the rate race!! They have a great selection of bikes so even if the one you want isn’t available, there are great options to choose from.

I normally ride a 2006 Honda CBF-1000 so to have the thrill from riding a (new) BMW GS700 was a great experience. The bikes they have are in lovely condition and very well maintained. I was riding the GS for 3 days and found it tough to take it back!

If you think you need a bike, think RoadTrip, you can’t go wrong and I can’t recommend them highly enough and know that I will be using them again in the future……

S.D. Netherlands. F700 GS Aug 15


BMW F700GS to Wales

Just returned from an amazing long weekend bike trip to Snowdonia in Northern Wales. A pal and I hired awesome bikes from Iain & Bro. at RoadTrip in Woking. A Triumph Tiger & BMW GS750… both superb road bikes in tip-top condition. The owners invested a lot of time in helping set up our trip for success… they even plugged the GPS co-ordinates for our mini adventure! I would strongly recommend anyone hiring from these amiable fellas – I will be hiring again upon my return next year!

Paul, Australia, F700GS August 2015


Ducati 899 Panigale for a week’s holiday

I hired a Ducati Panigale 899 for a weeks holiday in Devon. Had a cracking time riding a fabulous machine on some stunning roads……

…….I would highly recommend Roadtrip, decent people to deal with and passionate about making sure they do all they can to make your experience as enjoyable as possible. I will definitely use them again.

P.H. 899 Panigale Google + Review July 2015


Day out on an MT-07 for an extended test ride

I wanted to road-test a Yamaha MT07, with a possible view to purchasing……..

……..I found the overall experience very enjoyable, both time on the bike and the way in which business was conducted. I can thoroughly recommend RoadTrip and thank them for offering this rare facility . I wish them every success – they deserve it.

I.W. MT-07 Tripadvisor review


A trip to the Isle of Man TT on a GS and the Tiger 800 XRx

Bikes have been brilliant even if we missed most of the racing due to bad weather!

K & L, Barnsley, UK R1200GS , Tiger June 2015


Ducati 899 Panigale for the Isle of Man

Beautiful bike hired from RoadTrip for the TT. RoadTrip could not have been more helpful and I’ll definitely be using them again.

T.S., Surrey, UK 899 Panigale June 2015


BMW F700GS for the day to tour the South Coast

Biking today was fantastic. Beautiful weather, pretty villages, nice winding roads, beach side lunch with good friend and nice staffs of rental shop:-)) Very nice to meet you!! Thank you, Guys. I definitely will be back!!

Jin, Japan. F 700 GS June 2015


Ducati 899 Panigale for a weekend’s riding

Iain & Keith, thank you both very much – you couldn’t have made it easier. What a machine!

M.S. London 899 Panigale May 2015


+44 (0)1483 662 135

RoadTrip is located in Woking, Surrey, UK. 14 miles from London Heathrow, 24 minutes from central London by train, 5 minutes from Woking town centre.

Local motorcycle hire for London, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Hampshire, Kent, Middlesex, Surrey & Sussex.